Uttarakhand election results 2022...BJP’s Satpal Maharaj ahead in Chaubattakhal

Chaubattakhal has voted for the BJP since 2012 when former chief minister Tirath Singh Rawat was elected from the constituency

Maharaj and Singh were locked in a close contest, with the BJP leader ahead with 6,275,  latest Election Commission data showed

In the 2017 elections, Maharaj defeated Rajpal Singh Bisht of the Congress

Local issues were expected to make the Uttarakhand assembly elections a tough poll for the BJP....

If the trends hold, it will be the first time that a government has got a second successive term...

Despite the Low numbers of voters, Chaubattakhal has a seen crowded poll field..